About Us / Contact Us

Gemworld International was incorporated by Richard Drucker in 1985, three years after he developed what is now known as GemGuide. The publication which is recognized as the leader in market information has been used for valuation and information in more than 40 countries by jewelers, appraisers and as a reference in legal cases involving valuation. We have also acted as expert witness in certain cases. Gemworld has also developed educational classes and workshops that have been taught in several countries. Gemworld has now hosted four internationally attended conferences with a fifth planned for fall 2017. As independent consultants, Gemworld offers products and services to the trade as well as performing appraisals for consumers and the trade. The staff of Gemworld includes four graduate gemologists of which three have won the prestigious Excellence in Gemology industry award from the Accredited Gemologists Association.

  • The GemGuide since 1982
  • GemGuide Appraisal Software since 1999
  • The World of Color communication system since 2014

We are also consultants to the industry, expert witnesses, and appraisers. Our expert staff has lectured worldwide and Gemworld has been the host of biannual international conferences since 2008. For consumers we offer full appraisal services with our credentialed gemologists on staff.

Hours of operation: Monday-Friday 9:00 am to 5:00 pm Central

Richard Drucker, President
1.847.657.0555 x 204
rdrucker@gemguide.com
Business planning, consulting services, expert witness. Richard is a graduate gemologist and a recipient of the Antonio C. Bonanno Excellence in Gemology industry award.

Stuart Robertson, Vice President
1.847.657.0555 x 203
srobertson@gemguide.com
Price research, consulting services, expert witness. Stuart is a graduate gemologist and a recipient of the Antonio C. Bonanno Excellence in Gemology industry award.

Cigdem Lule, Director of Development
1.847.657.0555 x207
clule@gemguide.com
Cigdem is the developer of educational programs and workshops for Gemworld. She is a graduate gemologist and a recipient of the Antonio C. Bonanno Excellence in Gemology industry award.

Jennifer Santi, Appraiser, Project Administrator
1.847.657.0555 x205
jsanti@gemguide.com
Appraisals for consumers and trade. Jennifer is a graduate gemologist and a member of the National Association of Jewelry Appraisers. Appointments for jewelry appraisals should be made directly with Jennifer.

Bradley Rooks, Subscription Manager
1.847.657.0555 x201
brooks@gemguide.com
All subscription inquiries should be directed to Bradley.

Susan Drucker, Treasurer, Technical Support
1.847.657.0555 x206
sdrucker@gemguide.com
Susan is the team leader for technical support of the appraisal software.

Ryan Faloona, Technical Support
1.847.657.0555 x202
rfaloona@gemguide.com
Ryan is part of the technical support team of the appraisal software.

Email Support:
support@gemguide.com

Gemworld International, Inc.
2640 Patriot Blvd., Suite 240
Glenview, IL 60026
1.847.657.0555
1.847.657.0550 (fax)